New Committee for the Bastille Day French Festival 2022

On Friday 24 November, Bastille Day French Festival Inc. held its AGM.

The President, Myriam Boisbouvier-Wylie, profusely thanked her fellow board members who helped so generously with their time and passion to put the Bastille Day French Festival on the map and swiftly pivot on line when faced to a last minute lockdown, while Treasurer Olivier Deschang announced a healthy set of financial statements that will forebode well for next year’s festival.

A new committee was elected :

  • Prof Véronique Duché, President,
  • Marie Wilkening-Lebrun Vice-President,
  • Pauline Georgelin, Secretary and
  • Vinh Truong, Treasurer.

Fellow members are: Anissa Attia; Catherine Cardinet; Olivier Deschang; Johanna Durand; Catherine Jackson-Grose; Pierre Lelong; Georgie Stayches; Heather van Heerwaarden.

Good luck  and best wishes to the new board and thank you to Mazars for their thorough and gracious audit!

We are all looking forward to the Bastille Day French Festival 2022!